Foster Success adds board members

Foster Success has selected Michael Brady, Shontrai DeVaughn Irving, Megan Savage and John Totten as board members. Savage is senior director of government & community affairs at The Heritage Group.... Read More

Tangram elects board member

Tangram has elected Britt Griffin to serve on its board of directors. He is vice president of diversity, equity and inclusion at Indianapolis-based Infrastructure and Energy Alternatives.... Read More

Indiana pig farmer elected NPB president

Indiana pork producer Heather Hill has been elected president of the National Pork Board. She will serve for the 2022-2023 term. NPB’s 15 producer directors represent the 60,000 U.S. pig farmers who pay into the Pork Checkoff – a program funding research, promotion and education efforts for the benefit of the whole industry.  “Real Pork […]... Read More

Christian Theological Seminary elects officers to its board of trustees

Christian Theological Seminary has elected officers to its board of trustees: Myra Selby, chair; Fred Green vice chair; Dana Sherwood, treasurer and Jo Taylor, secretary. Selby is an attorney and partner at Ice Miller LLP, in Indianapolis. Selby is a graduate of Kalamazoo College (BA) and the University of Michigan Law School (JD), and she […]... Read More

New Hope of Indiana adds to board, elects officers

New Hope of Indiana has announced five new members to its Board of Directors and new Board Officers. The new members will serve a three-year term and officers will serve a two-year term. New members include Audra Blasdel, vice president of operations for the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis; Devin Moore, owner and president of Moore […]... Read More

Holcomb makes board, commission appointments

Governor Eric Holcomb has made another round of appointments and reappointments to various boards and commissions. They include the Civil Rights Commission, the Indiana Parole Board and the Indiana State Board of Education. The appointments include: Civil Rights Commission The governor made two reappointments to the commission, who will serve until June 30, 2026: Alpha […]... Read More

Rider named treasurer of NAHU

Susan Rider has been named treasurer of the National Association of Health Underwriters Board of Trustees. She currently serves as director of compliance and HR consulting at Human Capital Concepts. Previously, Rider was chief operating officer and head of sales for Preventia Group. She has held a number of posts within NAHU since she joined […]... Read More

Carozza named to Meta Oversight Board

Paolo Carozza, professor of law and concurrent professor of political science at the University of Notre Dame, has been added as a member of the Oversight Board for Meta, the parent company of Facebook, among the most valuable firms in the world with the social media and messaging apps Instagram and WhatsApp among its properties. […]... Read More