Purdue University Northwest Inducts First Honoree in Hall of Fame

Purdue University Northwest has chosen David Roberts as the first honoree to the university's Alumni Hall of Fame. He held engineering, manufacturing, management and leadership roles across the automotive, office equipment and printing industries and retired as chief executive officer and chairman of Carlisle Companies in North Carolina.... Read More

National Academy of Science Elects Professor

The National Academy of Sciences has elected Clint Chapple, in recognition of his achievement in original research. He is a distinguished professor in the Purdue University College of Agriculture's Department of Biochemistry. ... Read More

HCLA Names 2023 Dean

The Hamilton County Leadership Academy has named Karen Radcliff dean for the class of 2023. She is vice president/chief strategy officer for Hamilton County Tourism and director of Hamilton County Sports Authority.... Read More

Oesterle to Be Honored as Trailblazer

Indianapolis entrepreneur and civic leader Bill Oesterle, who has been involved in the development of multiple companies and community efforts, will receive TechPoint’s Trailblazer Award during the upcoming Mira Awards gala. The Trailblazer Award recognizes visionaries “whose contributions have had lasting and significant impact on the state and its technology ecosystem.” On the business front, […]... Read More

McCluskey Named to Forbes Top Women Wealth Advisors List

Rita McCluskey has been named to the 2022 Forbes “America’s Top Women Wealth Advisors – Best-in-State” list. She is a financial advisor with the McCluskey Group, a Merrill Lynch Wealth Management Company in Indianapolis.  McCluskey her career with Merrill in 1993 and holds a Certified Financial Planner certification awarded by the Certified Financial Board of Standards […]... Read More

Ezekwesili Honored with Ford Family Notre Dame Award

Obiageli “Oby” Ezekwesili, an economic policy expert and social advocate who has led groundbreaking initiatives challenging extremism, corruption and gender-based violence, has been honored with the Ford Family Notre Dame Award for International Development and Solidarity.  A leader across global, national and local scales, and across the realms of economics, governance and politics, Ezekwesili will be recognized […]... Read More

IU Students Receive Barnes & Thornburg Scholarships

Katherine Bingaman, a first-year law student at the Indiana University Maurer School of Law, is the 2022 recipient of Barnes & Thornburg’s 1L Diversity Scholarship. She will be a summer associate in the South Bend office in 2022. Indiana University Maurer School of Law student Blake T. Welter is the recipient of Barnes & Thornburg’s […]... Read More