City of Crawfordsville hires director

The city of Crawfordsville has named Sarah Campbell director of operations for the city's collaborative co-working studio, Fusion 54. She most recently was assistant director for front desk operations at Indiana State University.... Read More

Fadness appoints director of recreation and wellness

Mayor Scott Fadness has appointed Jake Reardon McSoley director of recreation and wellness for the city of Fishers. He most recently worked at the Fishers YMCA where he served for 17 years with the last seven as executive director. During his tenure, the Fishers YMCA rose to the top as one of the most successful […]... Read More

Holcomb selects Indiana Supreme Court Justice

Governor Eric Holcomb has selected Court of Appeals Judge Derek Molter as the next member of the Indiana Supreme Court. Molter will succeed retiring Supreme Court Justice Steven David. Before joining the Court of Appeals in 2021, Holcomb’s office says Molter was a partner at Ice Miller LLP in Indianapolis. Molter also previously served as […]... Read More

NSWC Crane makes selections for three key command roles

Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division, a Navy federal laboratory located in the Southern Indiana has selected Jenna Dix to serve as director of engagement. Also, Monica Hutchins has been selected as command chief strategist and Nancy Maloy has been selected as technical deputy for Contracts Department.... Read More

Homeland security department names new director

Governor Eric Holcomb has selected Joel Thacker as the new executive director of the Indiana Department of Homeland Security. Thacker, who currently serves as Indiana State Fire Marshal, succeeds Stephen Cox, who is retiring from public service. Thacker has been state fire marshal and director of the Fire and Building Safety Division since 2020. He […]... Read More

IDEM Makes Regional Office Director Promotion

The Indiana Department of Environmental Management has promoted Cathy Csatari to director of the agency's northwest regional office in Valparaiso. She most recently was a senior environmental manager in the hazardous waste section.... Read More

Department of Toxicology Director to Step Down

The first director of the Indiana State Department of Toxicology is stepping down. Governor Eric Holcomb’s office says Ed Littlejohn will retire in April after 10 years in the position. Littlejohn was named the department’s director in 2012 after it became a state government agency. “Ed Littlejohn established the Department of Toxicology as a trusted […]... Read More

Higher Education Commissioner Named

The Indiana Commission for Higher Education has named Chris Lowery commissioner for higher education. He most recently was senior vice president of workforce, careers and adult strategy at Ivy Tech Community College. ... Read More

Indiana State Police Make Promotion

The Superintendent of the Indiana State Police, Doug Carter, has promoted Kevin Hobson to the rank of Lieutenant Colonel and will serve as deputy superintendent and assistant chief of staff investigation and intelligence.... Read More

Lieutenant Governor Names Chief of Staff

Lieutenant Governor Suzanne Crouch has named Ann Valentine chief of staff of the Office of the Lieutenant Governor's Executive Staff. She previously served as vice president of government relations for United Way of Central Indiana.... Read More