U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development says more than $17 million has been allocated this year in Indiana for a rural loan program. The funding will help businesses with things like construction, acquisitions, equipment and refinancing.

February 12, 2015

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Rural Development has announced Indiana’s Fiscal Year 2015 Business Programs allocation totals $17.4 million. New or existing rural businesses can use these funds for new construction, acquisitions, expansion, machinery and equipment, working capital, ag-processing facility, aquaculture, or refinancing.

USDA Rural Development Business Programs help create jobs and stimulate rural economies by providing financial backing for rural businesses. Loans, grants, and loan guarantees are available to any legally-organized entity, including cooperatives, partnerships, profit or non-profit entities, Indian tribes or federally-recognized tribal groups, and municipalities. Additionally, a wide range of technical assistance is provided to cooperatives and people interested in forming new cooperatives. Funds are available to complete energy audits and feasibility studies, complete energy efficiency improvements, install renewable energy systems. RD has programs that help convert older heating sources to cleaner technologies, produce advanced biofuels, install flexible fuel pumps, install solar panels, build bio-refineries, and much more. USDA Rural Development is at the forefront of renewable energy financing, with options including grants, guaranteed loans and payments.

Contact your local Area Business Specialist today to see how this program can be used for your projects.

Anthony Kirkland; anthony.kirkland@in.usda.gov; (260) 244-6266 Ext. 114-Northeastern Counties

Melissa Christiansen: melissa.christiansen@in.usda.gov; (574) 772-3066 Ext.125-Northwestern Counties

John Anthrop; john.anthrop@in.usda.gov; (765) 362-0405 Ext. 108-West Central Counties

Curtis Johnson; curtis.johnson@in.usda.gov; (765) 747-5531 Ext. 110-East Central Counties

Jerry Hay; jerry.hay@in.usda.gov; (812) 346-3411 Ext. 126-Southeastern Counties

Wayne Dubble; wayne.dubble@in.usda.gov; (812) 482-1171 Ext. 136-Southwestern Counties

Deborah Boudreau; deb.boudreau@in.usda.gov; (812) 384-4634 Ext. 150-Western Counties

President Obama’s historic investments in rural America have made our rural communities stronger. Under his leadership, these investments in housing, community facilities, businesses and infrastructure have empowered rural America to continue leading the way – strengthening America’s economy, small towns and rural communities.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. To file a complaint of discrimination, write: USDA, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call (866) 632-9992 (Toll-free Customer Service), (800) 877-8339 (Local or Federal relay), (866) 377-8642 (Relay voice users).

Source: United States Department of Agriculture

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}