The 100th face to be placed on the Borg-Warner Trophy will be unveiled Monday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Tony Kanaan's image is being added to the hardware, which features the faces of all 97 Indianapolis 500 race winners. It also includes two co-drivers and former Speedway owner Tony Hulman. December 1, 2013

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The bas-relief image of 2013 Indianapolis 500 winner Tony Kanaan will be unveiled on the Borg-Warner Trophy Monday, Dec. 2 at the IMS Hall of Fame Museum.

Kanaan's image will be the 100th face placed on the iconic trophy. The Borg-Warner Trophy features the face of the winner of all 97 Indianapolis 500-Mile Races, including two years in which co-drivers assisted the primary driver to Victory Lane, and former IMS owner Anton “Tony” Hulman.

Fans are encouraged to use the hashtag #Borg100 when posting about this event on social media.


Unveiling of Tony Kanaan's Image on Borg-Warner Trophy


Tony Kanaan, 2013 Indianapolis 500 Winner

J. Douglas Boles, IMS President

Scott Gallett, BorgWarner Vice President of Public Relations and Marketing


Monday, Dec. 2


IMS Hall of Fame Museum

Source: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}