Tim Eckerle has joined the executive committee of the Indiana Statewide Certified Development Corp. Since 1984, he has served as executive director of the Grant County Economic Growth Council. Eckerle also becomes one of seven members of the ISCDC Executive Committee.

Indiana Statewide CDC works with local Indiana lenders to issue SBA 504 loans to help owners of expanding or startup local small businesses buy real estate, buildings and equipment. SBA 504 loans help small companies gain favorable financing terms similar to those available to large companies in conventional loans. As the Grant County Growth Council’s initial director, Eckerle has been responsible for developing the organization’s mission and overseeing its implementation. During his tenure, the Growth Council has helped attract 20 diverse new manufacturers to Grant County. They include producers of plastic lids, ethanol and muffins. In addition The Growth Council has participated in over two billion dollars worth of modernization and expansion projects.

Other members of the ISCDC Executive Committee include: Mike Gavin, Lake City Bank, Warsaw; Larry Myers, First Savings Bank, Clarksville; Chad Pittman, Purdue Research Foundation, West Lafayette; Sam Schlosser, Plymouth Foundry, Plymouth; Dave Spade, retired banker, Fishers; and Tom Wright, STAR Financial Group, Indianapolis.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}