Four new members were inducted into The Indiana Academy at its 47th annual dinner celebration in Indianapolis. This year’s honorees were recognized by the Independent Colleges of Indiana for lifetimes of achievement and contribution to the state of Indiana:

• Dennis D. Carroll (Anderson), an alumnus of Anderson University and the Indiana University School of Law, recently retired as a Madison County judge after 35 years of service on the bench. During his tenure on the Anderson Board of Trustees, Judge Carroll served as its chair and as vice chair of its Executive Committee.

• Steven R. Ford (Wabash) is president of The Ford Meter Box Co. He has served as a trustee of Manchester University and as an advisory board member of Indiana University Kokomo. Currently, Ford serves as a director of the Honeywell Foundation, Charley Creek Foundation and Indiana Legal Foundation, among others.

• Eugene L. Henderson (pictured-Indianapolis), an alumnus of Franklin College and Harvard Law School, is founder of the Indianapolis law firm Henderson Daily Withrow & Devoe. A practicing attorney for more than 60 years, he has experience in a wide range of legal areas. During his 25 years of service to Franklin College, Henderson has served as chair of its Board of Trustees and president of its Alumni Council.

• Andre B. Lacy (pictured-Indianapolis) is chair of the board of LDI Ltd. LLC. Currently active on several corporate boards, he has also held leadership positions in numerous civic organizations, including Indianapolis Public Schools, Economic Club of Indianapolis and Central Indiana Corporate Partnership. Lacy serves as a senior adviser to the Andre B. Lacy School of Business at Butler University.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}