Two Indiana higher education institutions will Friday officially welcome their new presidents. Taylor University in Grant County will inaugurate Michael Lindsay, while Wabash College in Crawfordsville will inaugurate Scott Feller.

Lindsay was named president of Taylor in March and officially began his new role in August. He succeeded Paige Comstock Cunningham, who served as interim president of Taylor from 2019 to 2021. He previously was a member of the sociology faculty at Rice University.

Lindsay’s inauguration will take place at 10 a.m. in the Kesler Student Activities Center Fieldhouse on the Upland campus.

The Wabash College Board of Trustees elected Feller president in May 2020, but his inauguration was postponed due to the pandemic. He had previously served as dean of the college at Wabash since 2014 and as a professor of chemistry since 1998. 

Feller’s inauguration is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. at Little Giant Stadium.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}