An Indiana state senator has been inducted into the National Auctioneers Association Hall of Fame. Dennis Kruse (R-14) started in the industry in 1964 and is also a member of the Indiana Auctioneers Hall of Fame. July 30, 2013

News Release

STATEHOUSE – State Sen. Dennis Kruse (R-Auburn) was recently inducted into the National Auctioneers Association (NAA) Hall of Fame during the NAA’s 2013 conference in Indianapolis.

“The NAA Hall of Fame highlights those individuals who have made excellent contributions to the auction industry, but also made excellent contributions to the National Auctioneers Association, which Dennis has done both of those,” said Terry Dunning, NAA Hall of Fame committee chair.

Dunning also said the committee considers an individual's community involvement, adding that Dennis has served admirably in the Indiana General Assembly for nearly 25 years.

Kruse has been an auctioneer since 1964 and some of his career highlights include:

-President, Indiana Auctioneers Association Foundation, 2013

-President & Owner of Reppert School of Auctioneering, Auburn, Ind. 1996-2011

-President, Indiana Auctioneers Association, 2005

-President, National Auctioneers Association, 2005-2006

-Graduate, Reppert School of Auctioneering, 1964

-National Auctioneers Foundation Board of Directors, 2009-2011

-Hall of Fame, Indiana Auctioneers Association, 2007

“It's truly an honor to be inducted into the National Auctioneers Association Hall of Fame,” Kruse said. “Without the support of our auctioneering community, whose international reputation has endured throughout the decades, my achievements would not be possible. This honor is for our strong and talented auctioneering network, and I'm incredibly thankful to be a part of that.”

Established in 1961, the National Auctioneers Association Hall of Fame recognizes leaders within the auction industry. Bronze-etched portrait plaques of Hall of Fame honorees are displayed at the National Auctioneering Museum in Overland Park, Kan. With the addition of the 2013 class, there are 141 members in the Hall of Fame. Induction into the NAA Hall of Fame is considered the highest honor given to an auctioneer.

Source: Indiana Senate Republicans

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}