The chairman of the Indiana Soybean Alliance Board of Directors has been named to a national board. Tom Griffiths of Kendallville is one of 19 new members appointed to the United Soybean Board by U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue.

Griffiths, who was elected ISA chairman in December, joins 72 other members to the board and will serve a three-year term. The U.S. Department of Agriculture says to be eligible for appointment to the board, a person must be a soybean producer and be nominated by a qualified state soybean board.

"I truly appreciate the time and expertise that these individuals have agreed to provide, and know U.S. soybean producers will be well served by these men and women," Perdue said in a news release.

According to the United Soybean Board website, the other Indiana representatives on the board include Mike Beard of Frankfort, David Lowe of Dunkirk, Mark Seib of Poseyville, and Kevin Wilson of Walton. All of them also serve on the Indiana Soybean Alliance board.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}