The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership has named Kylee Shirey development director. She previously worked at a Fort Wayne law firm.

January 6, 2015

News Release

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership recently welcomed Kylee Shirey as the organization's development director.

In this new role, Shirey oversees the Partnership's investor relations. Her responsibilities include engaging and growing the Partnership's network of investors and stakeholders throughout Northeast Indiana.

“We are very pleased to have Kylee accept this new responsibility for the Partnership,” said John Sampson, president and CEO of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership. “Northeast Indiana has realized positive results from efforts led by the Partnership. Kylee's leadership will allow us to expand on the momentum that's been building in recent years.”

Prior to joining the Partnership, Shirey was an attorney with Barrett & McNagny LLP, where she concentrated her practice in the areas of Business and Corporate Law and Securities.

Active in the community, Shirey is a co-founder and director of Lemonade Day Fort Wayne, an initiative that encourages youth entrepreneurship. She also serves on the board for Mad Anthonys Children's Hope House, is an active member of Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana and served on the inaugural board for Greater Fort Wayne Inc.

Shirey received her undergraduate degree from Taylor University Fort Wayne and her Juris Doctor from the Indiana University School of Law in Indianapolis.

The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership was formed in 2006 to help build a globally competitive economy in Northeast Indiana. It is a public-private partnership creating business investment by generating business leads, developing product and fostering regional collaboration. In 2010, the Partnership launched Vision 2020 to bring the region together around five key areas for economic growth: 21st Century Talent, Competitive Business Climate, Entrepreneurship, Infrastructure and Quality of Life. The 10 counties of Northeast Indiana include Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley. For more information, visit

Source: Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}