Quality Connection has elected new officers and directors. Julia Saltsgaver (pictured) has been reappointed executive director. 

Chair: Gerald Lamkin, President Emeritus, Ivy Tech Community College
Vice Chair:  Briane House, Attorney, Skiles DeTrude
Treasurer: Steve Menser, Business Manager, IBEW #481
Secretary: Ted Uppole, Executive Manager, NECA Central Indiana Chapter
Board Member: Ryan Donovan (pictured), Ermco, General Foreman, IBEW#481

Saltsgaver has served as executive director since 2013. During this time, she has guided the organization to deliver value for Quality Connection contractors, IBEW #481 members and industry customers and influencers. Saltsgaver leads the organization’s strategic planning, budget and implementation, provides leadership on key civic policy initiatives with civic, business, education and industry leaders and executes industry compliance programs to exceed regulatory requirements. She also serves on the Accelerate Indy Regional Strategy Council, Greater Indianapolis Progress Committee and Indiana Construction Roundtable boards along with other industry and economic development roles. 

Uppole has been appointed secretary to fill the seat vacated by the recent retirement of Larry VanTries. NECA Central Indiana has served the electrical construction industry for more than 70 years and represents more than 50 electrical contractors across six districts. He now serves as executive manager and has been with the organization 20 years and is a graduate of The Citadel. 

Donovan, IBEW #481 Journeyman serves as Ermco general foreman. He brings 15 years of industry experience on milestone projects and specializes in the healthcare market with projects such as Eskenazi Hospital, Community South Cancer Center, IU Saxony Hospital and Major Hospital. Additional notable projects include Amazon distribution centers and the Toyota Stamping Plant. Donovan and has held leadership positions on the IBEW #481 Examining Board, Executive Board and Credit Union Board. He attended Franklin College on a football scholarship until his career was cut short by an injury. Donovan completed the Indianapolis Joint Apprenticeship Training Center program, a 5-year, 8,000-hour classroom and on-the-job education and training program in in 2008.

The following directors continue their appointment:

• Greg Costelow, Miller Eads Electrical Contractors

• Ryan Fagg, IBEW #481

• Robert Storms, Storms McMullen Electric, Inc.

• Jeff Wheeler, IBEW #481

• Tim Whicker, Electric Plus

Ex Officio
• Michelle Boyd, Top Notch

• Jim Patterson, IBEW #481/NECA Electrical Training Institute

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}