Governor Mike Pence has appointed a pair of new leaders to the Ball State University and Indiana State University boards of trustees. He also named appointees to nearly a dozen state commissions. March 12, 2014

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Governor Mike Pence today named appointees to the Ball State University and Indiana State University Boards of Trustees.

Renae Conley, retired Executive Vice President of Human Resources and Administration as well as Chief Diversity Officer of Entergy Corporation, has been named to the Ball State University Board of Trustees. Conley previously served as President and CEO of Entergy Louisiana and Entergy Gulf States Louisiana. Prior to joining Entergy, she worked for eighteen years for PSI Energy/ Cinergy Corp., where she held a variety of positions including President of Cincinnati Gas and Electric. The recipient of a number of awards including the Miller College of Business 2001 Award of Achievement and 2007 Award of Distinction, she was inducted into the Miller College of Business Hall of Fame in 2013. Conley earned both her undergraduate and graduate degrees from Ball State University. Her term, effective immediately, will end on December 31, 2017.

Frank Hancock, founder and owner of Sport Graphics, Inc. has been reappointed to the Ball State University Board of Trustees. Marianne Glick, President and owner of GlickArt and director of the Eugene & Marilyn Glick Family Foundation and the Gene B. Glick Company, has also been reappointed to the Board of Trustees. Their terms will expire on December 31, 2017.

Kathleen G. Cabello, President and co-founder of Cabello Associates, Inc., will serve on the Indiana State University Board of Trustees. Cabello previously held various roles with The Dow Chemical Company. She has earned several awards including the 2010 Indiana Fortune's Most Powerful Women Nominee, the 2010 Indianapolis Business Journal Women of Influence for Indiana, and the 2012 Mayor's Latino Woman-Owned Business of the Year. Cabello earned her Bachelor of Science from Eastern Michigan University, her MBA from the University of Notre Dame, and her MBEP from Dartmouth's Tuck School of Business. Her term, effective immediately, will end on April 1, 2015.

The Governor also appointed the following:

Linda Chezem – Juvenile Justice State Advisory Board

Karl Browning & Frederick Lanahan – Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Commission

Bruce Everhart & Matthew Martin – State Fair Commission

Eric Dreiman, Eric Gentry, & Christopher Johnson – Firefighting Personnel Standards and Education Board

Jay Conner – Ohio River Greenway Commission

Captain Mike White – SEARCH

Brenda Brumfield – East Central Indiana Regional Planning Commission

Dr. Thomas Rouse – Indiana State Trauma Care Committee

Gordon Becher – Coroner’s Training Board

Michael Bozymski – State Board of Accounts

Bryan Johnson – Indiana Egg Board

Source: The Office of Governor Mike Pence

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}