Indianapolis-based OneAmerica’s board of directors has announced Allison Melangton (pictured) will step into the lead independent director role. Also, Todd Schoon (pictured) has joined the board as its newest member.

Melangton joined the board in 2013 and serves as senior vice president for Penske Entertainment. Her career includes a variety of roles in sports administration, including president and CEO for the 2012 Super Bowl Host Committee. Melangton also worked at nine Olympic Games, was an associate producer for NBC Sports, and has won five Emmy Awards for her work. 

Schoon serves as executive vice president and senior advisor to the president for The American College of Financial Services. He previously served as executive vice president– agencies at Northwestern Mutual. 

New committee chairs include:

Dr. Sue Ellspermann (Governance and Nominating)

Jean L. Wojtowicz (Investments)

R. Stephen Briggs (Compensation)

S. Michael McLaughlin, Jr. (Audit)

Ellspermann is the president of Ivy Tech Community College and former lieutenant governor of Indiana. Wojtowicz is the founder and president of Cambridge Capital Management Corp.  Briggs served as executive vice president, Life and Annuity Division, of Protective Life Insurance Corp. (retired).  McLaughlin served as principal, global leader, Actuarial and Insurance Solutions of Deloitte Consulting LLP (retired). 

Dr. Michael A. McRobbie, president, Indiana University, will again lead the Technology Committee. 




{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}