New state officials have been sworn into office at the Statehouse in Indianapolis. Governor Mike Pence made remarks this morning at the ceremony for Secretary of State Connie Lawson, Auditor of State Suzanne Crouch and Treasurer of State Kelly Mitchell. Lawmakers returned to the Indiana Statehouse on Tuesday for the 2015 legislative session.

The three Republican leaders were part of a group of GOP legislators that picked up seats at the Statehouse.

The House and Senate expanded their super-majority in both chambers of the General Assembly.

Sources: The State of Indiana, Inside INdiana Business

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}