Indiana voters now have more ways to cast a ballot. Indiana now has 36 voting centers throughout the state. Indiana Secretary of State Connie Lawson says the centers have led to increased cost savings and accessibility.

Vote centers serve as an alternative to neighborhood-based precincts, and allow voters to cast ballots on election day at any vote center within the county or jurisdiction, regardless of their address. Vote Centers can only be approved by unanimous consent of a county’s election board. The first voting center established in Indiana was in Tippecanoe County in 2006, with another finally being added in Cass County in 2008. Six counties will have their first experience with voting centers in the May primary election: Fayette, Greene, Hendricks, Lawrence, Morgan, Putnam and Randolph. 

For a full list of counties who have voting centers, and for more information on the process, click here. To check your registration, polling place, and volunteer information, click here.