The Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame will enshrine its fourth group of honorees during a ceremony Friday night at the Indiana National Guard Armory in Lawrence. The Class of 2017 includes President Benjamin Harrison, Indiana Supreme Court Justice Robert Rucker and Walter Palmer, who was an original Tuskegee Airman.

Harrison’s great-great-great-grandson, Lt. Commander Thomas "Tyler" Harrison and Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site Chief Executive Officer Charlie Hyde will be on-hand to accept his recognition.

Each inductee will be spotlighted with a medallion and certificate. Hall of Fame members are selected for their military service or a combination of military and civilian service.

This year’s class includes:

Jerry O. Blake, Dale R. Crafton, George C. Ferkes, William T. Freeman, Benjamin Harrison, James H. Kasler, Walker M. "Bud" Mahurin, Thomas M. Montgomery, Larry R. Moore, William H. Myers, Walter J.A. Palmer, Philip W. Patrick, Nicholas A. Popaditch, Robert D. Rucker Jr., Richard M. Storm and Frederick A. Taylor Jr.

You can connect to more about the stories of this year’s honorees by clicking here.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}