Another year of Youth Leadership Hendricks County is underway. The 33 member class of 2018 recently completed their Opening Retreat at Jameson Camp. The 2018 class will meet monthly through March 2018 to learn leadership skills and about the many facets of life in Hendricks County.

YLHC is designed for high school sophomores and its schedule is synchronized with the school year. Each year five students from each of the county’s six public high schools and five students from private/home schools are chosen for the program. Students apply in the spring of the freshman year through the guidance office. The primary purpose of Youth Leadership Hendricks County is to develop leadership potential, foster civic awareness and promote responsible volunteerism.

This year’s class includes: Abe Pugh, Joseph Oliver, Josie Cialkowski, Maria Egenolf, Vivian Villanueva, Thomas Barnes, Dylan Kottkamp, Ethan Ruiz, Sam Comer, Berk Waggoner, Tyler Cavender, Sophia Whicker, Kylie Jacobs, Samantha Hayden, Natalie Dayharsh, Jared Hughes, Jui Desai, Charity Oliver, Toby Kult, Aubree Whicker, Katie Nickoli, Arrin Halcomb, Carter Dugan, Blake Johnson, Kalaina Stephens, Olivia Zetty, Julia Murphy, Kaitlyn Sinclair, Rachel Law, Sara Smeltzer, Rachel Oles, Ke ‘Tre Dickens.

Since 1993, Leadership Hendricks County has given citizens the background and inside information they need to take on effective leadership roles in the Hendricks County community. Leadership Hendricks County Inc. is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to seek, prepare, involve and sustain leaders from diverse backgrounds to address community and countywide changes.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}