Governor Mike Pence will deliver the keynote address at Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP's 2013 Legislative Conference in Indianapolis. Other speakers at next week's event include Terre Haute Mayor Duke Bennett and Indiana House Speaker Brian Bosma (R-88).

November 25, 2013

News Release

Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP is pleased to announce the speaker lineup for the 2013 Legislative Conference taking place on Dec. 5, 2013, at the Indiana Convention Center in downtown Indianapolis. The event marks the 22nd year for the conference, which serves as the unofficial start to Indiana’s legislative session, and will include the first comprehensive address from Governor Mike Pence outlining his legislative priorities for the 2014 legislative session.

“We strive to enlist the state's top leaders, decision-makers and policy analysts each year, and this year’s endeavor has been no exception. We're especially pleased to have Governor Pence serve as our distinguished keynote speaker and provide our attendees the opportunity to be the first to hear about his 2014 legislative priorities,” said W. Tobin McClamroch, Co-Chairman of the firm and member of the conference’s planning committee. “We are grateful to INGroup, Inside INdiana Business and the Indiana Youth Institute for coming along side our firm to make this year’s conference possible.”

Governor Pence will make his keynote address at noon. Former gubernatorial Democratic nominee and conference planning committee member John R. Gregg will introduce the governor.

The conference will also feature the following elected officials (in alphabetical order):

• Mayor Duke A. Bennett, Terre Haute

• Rep. Robert Behning (R), Chair, House Committee on Education

• Rep. Brian Bosma (R), Esq., Speaker of the House

• Rep. Steve Braun (R), Member, Indiana Career Council

• Rep. Charlie Brown (D), Ranking Member, House Committee on Public Health

• Rep. Timothy Brown (R), M.D., Chair, House Committee on Ways and Means

• Rep. Ed Clere (R), Chair, House Committee on Public Health

• Sen. Brandt Hershman (R), Majority Floor Leader

• Sen. Tim Lanane (D), Esq., Senate Minority Leader

• Rep. Scott Pelath (D), House Minority Leader

• Rep. Greg Porter (D), Ranking Member, House Committee on Ways and Means

• Jeff Quyle, Member, Morgan County Council

• Rep. Ed Soliday (R), Chair, House Committee on Roads and Transportation

Other panelists feature the following individuals (in alphabetical order):

• Brian Bailey, Esq., Director, State Budget Agency

• Eric Berman, WIBC and Network Indiana

• Gary R. Bertoline, Dean and Distinguished Professor, College of Technology, Purdue University

• Amos Brown, WTLC–AM and Radio One/Indianapolis

• Karl Browning, Commissioner, Indiana Department of Transportation

• Cynthia Carrasco, Esq., Executive Director, State Ethics Commission

• Brandon Clifton, Esq., Executive Director, Executive Branch Ethics Commission

• Jaclyn Dowd, Special Assistant to the Governor for Career Innovation

• Ed Feigenbaum, Esq., Editor, Indiana Gaming Insight

• Claire Fiddian-Green, Special Assistant to the Governor for Education Innovation

• Matt Greller, Executive Director & CEO, Indiana Association of Cities and Towns

• Charles W. Harris, Esq., Executive Director, Indiana Lobby Registration Commission

• Niki Kelly, Fort Wayne Journal Gazette

• Deron S. Kintner, Esq., Executive Director of Bond Bank and Deputy Mayor for Economic Development, City of Indianapolis

• Dr. Joseph Losco, Chair, Department of Political Science, Ball State University

• Debra Minott, Esq., Secretary, Family and Social Services Administration

• Scott Reske, Executive Director of Government and Public Affairs, Indiana Department of Education

• Scott Sanders, Commissioner, Department of Workforce Development

• Dr. Raymond Scheele, Co-Director, Bowen Center for Public Affairs, Ball State University

• Jim Shella, WISH-TV

• Michael Smith, President and CEO, Casino Association of Indiana

• Lesley Stedman Weidenbener,

• Brian C. Tabor, Vice President of Government Relations, Indiana Hospital Association

• David Thomas, Esq., Indiana Inspector General

• Dr. Sally Jo Vasicko, Co-Director, Bowen Center for Public Affairs, Ball State University

• Tony Walker, Indiana State Board of Education

• Ernest E. Yelton, Esq., Executive Director, Indiana Gaming Commission

Registration and continuing legal education information for the 2013 Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP Legislative Conference is available at


Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP is a progressive business law firm with nearly 225 professionals serving regional, national and international clients. For more information, visit

Source: Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}