The Greater Central Indiana chapter of the Jefferson Awards Foundation has appointed Steve Abel chair of the Advisory Board. He has participated as a board member since 2017. In his new role, Abel will oversee board development and lead the chapter in increasing engagement. He is associate provost for engagement at Purdue University.

In addition to increasing engagement, Abel will also manage the seven person board that includes: Chris Belleville, Managing Partner, Deloitte; Dr. Joel Feldman, President, St. Vincent Indianapolis; Jeff Harrison, President and CEO, Citizens Energy Group; Eric Johnson, CIO, CNO Financial, President 40/86 Advisors; David Rausch, Vice President Finance, Subaru Indiana Automotive; Kristen Trout, Corporate Counsel, KAR Auction Services and Ryan Vaughn, President, Indiana Sports Corp.

Abel was named associate provost in January 2016. Prior to his appointment, he served as associate vice president for engagement (2014-2016), associate vice provost for faculty affairs (2012-2014) and held various positions within the Purdue University College of Pharmacy including assistant/associate dean for clinical programs, Head, department of pharmacy practice and Bucke professor of pharmacy practice (1996-2014). 

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}