Junior Achievement of Central Indiana has announced the finalists for its Indy’s Best and Brightest event, who will be honored next month. The event recognizes 100 young professionals representing 10 different industries.

The organization says the event was created to "recognize up and coming talent and the next generation of leaders in our community." The finalists in each category are judged on professional accomplishments, civic contributions, character, and leadership qualities.

Each finalist will receive an award and the winners in each category will be announced during an awards program and reception November 8 at the Hilbert Circle Theatre in downtown Indianapolis. The finalists include:


  • Kayla Alexander, Ernst & Young
  • Chad Amos, KPMG
  • Doug Carpenter, TCC
  • Ashley Christie, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Shaun Heinzelman, Somerset CPAs and Advisors
  • Scott Herman, MCM CPAs & Advisors
  • Brendon Howell, PwC
  • Annmarie Novotney, Blue and Co.
  • Brian Schmidt, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Dan Snyder, BKD CPAs & Advisors

Banking & Financial Services

  • Mary Azar Callahan, JPMorgan Chase
  • Jordan Coleman, Geico
  • Erin Dettwiler, First Merchants Bank
  • Stephanie Ewing, Key Bank
  • Ryan Hart, Lake City Bank
  • Ashley Hughes, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Jason King, Old National Bank
  • Josh Nicholson, The Huntington National Bank
  • Betsy Phillips Young, BMO Harris Bank, NA
  • Derrick Smith, The Firefly Group

Education & Nonprofit

  • Brandon Brown, The Mind Trust
  • George Giltner, TechPoint Foundation for Youth
  • Arvetta Jideonwo, Bosma Visionary Opportunities Foundation
  • Ryan King, Indy Reads
  • Ashley Miser, IndyHub
  • Stephen Montgomery, Goodwill of Central & Southern Indiana
  • Gregory Stowers Jr., Kiwanis International
  • Marla Taylor, Hedges
  • Alexis Thomas, Leadership for Educational Equity
  • Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D., Marian University


  • Cynthia Carrasco, Office of General Counsel for the Governor
  • Brittany Davis-Swinford, Indy Parks
  • Ryan Goodwin, Morgan County
  • Mackenzie Higgins, Office of Mayor Joe Hogsett, City of
  • Indianapolis
  • Allison Karns, Allison Transmission
  • Stefanie Krevda, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission
  • Henry Mestetsky, City of Carmel
  • Shannon Stahley, Citizens Energy Group
  • Molly Swigart, Indiana Senate
  • Micah Vincent, Office of Management and Budget, State of Indiana

Health & Life Sciences

  • Tiffany Fletcher, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Scott Gotshall, Roche Diagnostics
  • Terri Lee, Indiana State Department of Health
  • Chris Leeuw, Neurohope of Indiana
  • Allison Lewis Lodhi, Community Health Network
  • Alicia McKoy, The AE Experience & Lets Peak Co.
  • Jill Robbins, Elanco Animal Health
  • Sydney Rucker, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Albert G. Singh, M.D., Suri Medical, LLC
  • Lindsay Weaver, Indiana University School of Medicine


  • Kiamesha-Sylvia Colom, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • William Dummett, Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc.
  • Brooke Dunn, Faegre Baker Daniels
  • Jacob German, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Danielle Kaiser, North American Title Insurance Company
  • Adam Kline, Bose McKinney & Evans, LLP
  • Julie Mahomed, Calumet Specialty Products Partners, L.P.
  • Kristin McClellan, Ice Miller LLP
  • Amanda Mulroony, Hoover Hull Turner LLP
  • Katie Wiley, Round Room

Manufacturing, Retail & Services

  • Sara Abruzzo, Rolls-Royce Corporation
  • Leah Brown, AES US Utilities
  • Tamara Cypress, STANLEY Security
  • Philip Ham-Ying II, UPS
  • Erica Hendricks, ADESA
  • Bradley Houser, Eat Here Indy LLC
  • Kristen Lampkin, Finish Line Inc.
  • Scott Lavengood, DEFENDERS
  • Travis Lynch, BitLoft
  • Brian Willsey, Tinker House Events & Hotel Tango Artisan Distillery

Media, Entertainment & Sports

  • Meaghan Banks, Pacers Sports & Entertainment
  • Kate Guerra, INDYCAR
  • Ben Hill, WTHR-TV
  • Will Pfaffenberger, WZPL/Entercom Communications
  • Sherrell Robinson, Madam Walker Legacy Center
  • Tiffany Sauder, Element Three
  • Courtney Smallwood, Indy Chamber
  • Kim Stoebick, Indianapolis Indians
  • Kit Werbe, Gene B. Glick Company and Glick Philanthropies
  • Tiffany Whisner, Coles Marketing

Real Estate, Development & Construction

  • Jay Bangert, The Hagerman Group
  • Ben Borcherding, American Structurepoint, Inc
  • Julia Ehret, Healthcare Trust of America
  • Rachel Ferguson, Teagen Development
  • Donna Grau, Premier Commercial Real Estate
  • Jordan Hollingsworth, Safety Management Group
  • Jennifer Osei-Abebrese-Heltsley, Shrewsberry & Associates
  • Landon Paddock, ARCO Design/Build
  • Matt Waggoner, JLL
  • Will Zink, Strategic Capital Partners


  • Kortney Cartwright, BCforward
  • Sean Cook, Oracle
  • Aunshuman Ghosh, OneAmerica Financial Partners, Inc.
  • Christopher Hicks, Kronos Incorporated
  • Kai Johnson, Salesforce
  • Blake Koriath, High Alpha
  • Rachel Pritz, Community Health Network
  • Stephanie Sponsel, netlogx
  • Chris Stowers, Corteva Agriscience
  • Aaron Williams, Wipro