Indiana Tech is planning to hold a dedication ceremony next month for its new law school. The event at its Fort Wayne campus will feature remarks from Indiana Attorney General Greg Zoeller. August 26, 2013

News Release

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – The dedication ceremony to officially recognize Indiana Tech's new law school will take place at 10 a.m. Sept. 14 and will include three guest speakers.

“We are very pleased that three distinguished members of the legal community will share the day with us,” President Arthur E. Snyder said.

The three honored guests are:

-Greg Zoeller, attorney general for the State of Indiana

-Frank Easterbrook, chief judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit in Chicago

-Katherine Broderick, dean of the David A. Clarke School of Law at the University of the District of Columbia

The law school dedication ceremony will be held in the Schaefer Center gymnasium on Indiana Tech's Fort Wayne campus. The event is open to the public at no charge.

In addition to dedicating the law school, Snyder will formally invest its founding dean, Peter Alexander, with the title vice president and dean of the law school. Alexander began his duties in January 2012, but the investiture ceremony publicly recognizes his role as a campus administrator and the chief operating officer of the new law school.

Source: Indiana Tech

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}