Eleven Indiana schools have been recognized by the American School Counselor Program Association and the Indiana Department of Education for implementing comprehensive counseling programs. The schools were honored during ASCA’s conference in Boston, where they also received the Recognized ASCA Model Program designation. 

“The social, emotional, and behavioral well-being of our students is vital to their academic, personal, and future success,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, State Superintendent of Public Instruction. “I congratulate our Indiana schools for receiving the 2019 RAMP designation. I am grateful for their commitment to establishing positive engagements and cultures.”

Indiana schools recognized:

  • Austin High School, Austin
  • Fall Creek Junior High School, Fishers
  • Hamilton Southeastern High School, Fishers
  • Penn High School, Mishawaka
  • Perry Meridian Sixth Grade Academy, Indianapolis
  • Riley Elementary School, La Porte
  • Sand Creek Elementary School, Fishers
  • Scottsburg High School, Scottsburg
  • Seymour Middle School- 6th Grade Center, Seymour
  • Southmont High School, Crawfordsville
  • Warsaw Community High School, Warsaw

Click here to view a complete list of ASCA’s RAMP schools. 

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}