The Indiana House Democratic Caucus has announced its leadership and ranking committee members for the legislative session. They include Democratic Leader Scott Pelath, Democratic Floor Leader Linda Lawson and Democratic Caucus Chair John Bartlett. December 2, 2014

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Here are the Indiana House Democratic leaders and ranking Democrats on House committees for the 119th Indiana General Assembly:

Democratic Leader: State Rep. Scott Pelath (D-Michigan City)

Democratic Floor Leader: State Rep. Linda Lawson (D-Hammond)

Democratic Caucus Chair: State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis)

Democratic Whip: State Rep. Terri J. Austin (D-Anderson)

Assistant Democratic Leader: State Rep. Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne)

Assistant Democratic Floor Leader: State Rep. Ryan Dvorak (D-South Bend)

Assistant Democratic Caucus Chair: State Rep. Robin Shackleford (D-Indianapolis)

Assistant Democratic Whip: State Rep. David Niezgodski (D-South Bend)


Agriculture and Rural Development: State Rep. Melanie Wright (D-Yorktown)

Commerce, Small Business and Economic Development: State Rep. Karlee Macer (D-Indianapolis)

Courts and Criminal Code: State Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)

Education: State Rep. Vernon G. Smith (D-Gary)

Elections and Apportionment: State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis)

Employment, Labor and Pensions: State Rep. Chuck Moseley (D-Portage)

Environmental Affairs: State Rep. Sue Errington (D-Muncie)

Family, Children and Human Affairs: State Rep. Vanessa Summers (D-Indianapolis)

Financial Institutions: State Rep. Justin Moed (D-Indianapolis)

Government and Regulatory Reform: State Rep. Gail Riecken (D-Evansville)

Insurance: State Rep. Christina Hale (D-Indianapolis)

Judiciary: State Rep. B. Patrick Bauer (D-South Bend)

Local Government: State Rep. Cherrish Pryor (D-Indianapolis)

Natural Resources: State Rep. Clyde Kersey (D-Terre Haute)

Public Health: State Rep. Charlie Brown (D-Gary)

Public Policy: State Rep. Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne)

Roads and Transportation: State Rep. Dan Forestal (D-Indianapolis)

Rules and Legislative Procedures: State Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)

Select Committee on Government Reduction: State Rep. Ed DeLaney (D-Indianapolis)

Utilities, Energy and Telecommunications: State Rep. Christina Hale (D-Indianapolis)

Veterans Affairs and Public Safety: State Rep. Karlee Macer (D-Indianapolis)

Ways and Means: State Rep. Gregory W. Porter (D-Indianapolis)

Statutory Committee on Ethics: State Rep. Clyde Kersey (D-Terre Haute)

Statutory Committee on Interstate and International Cooperation: State Rep. Earl Harris (D-East Chicago)

Committee on Joint Rules: State Rep. B. Patrick Bauer (D-South Bend)

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}