(from left) Charity Bailey and Tim Eckerle

The Grant County Economic Growth Council Board of Directors has selected Charity Bailey as the organization’s executive director. Bailey succeeds Tim Eckerle who retired at the end of 2021.

Bailey previously served as director of business development and operations for the council from 2014-2017 and returned in 2020 as senior director of economic development services.

Bailey has been responsible for the council’s business retention and expansion program, recruitment efforts and increased the county’s visibility to site location consultants. The board says Bailey will focus on devising programming to help local businesses to externally promote the area to new investments.

The board also chose new board members, including Matt Voss, Joe Weimer, Jason Miller and Scott Bratcher.