Nineteen Indiana school corporations will share in more than $1.8 million from the Indiana Department of Education. The Digital Learning grants will help schools launch or grow one-on-one technology programs. March 19, 2015

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Indiana Department of Education awarded more than $1.8 million in Digital Learning Grants to select Hoosier school corporations today.

Digital Learning Grants provide funding for school corporations to launch or expand existing one-to-one technology plans. Additionally, funds from this grant support school corporations in providing professional development, creating content and resources, modernizing avenues for parent and student communication, improving infrastructure, as well as purchasing devices.

“I am excited to announce the recipients of the 2015 Digital Learning Grants,” said Glenda Ritz, Indiana's Superintendent of Public Instruction. “The selected school corporations developed thoughtful, student-centered plans to provide 21st century learning experiences within their district. Today's award recipients serve as models for other school corporations around the state in how to use technology in the classroom.”

Eighty-eight school districts applied for a 2015 Digital Learning Grant. Of those that applied, nineteen corporations will be awarded grants of up to $100,000.

The 2015 Digital Learning Grant recipients are:

Alexandria Community School Corporation $100,000

Decatur County Community Schools $100,000

Greencastle Community Schools $100,000

Greenfield-Central Community School Corporation $95,700

Greensburg Community Schools $100,000

Lanesville Community School Corporation $100,000

Liberty-Perry Community Schools $100,000

Manchester Community Schools $100,000

Milan Community School Corporation $100,000

MSD of Southwest Allen County $100,000

North Montgomery Community Schools $99,955

Northeast Dubois County School Corporation $86,000

Paoli Community School Corporation $100,000

Plainfield Community School Corporation $100,000

Sheridan Community Schools $100,000

Southwest School Corporation $97,000

Southwestern Consolidated Schools of Shelby County $100,000

Tri-County School Corporation $100,000

Valparaiso Community Schools $98,310

Source: The Indiana Department of Education

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}