The Mesker Park Zoo and Botanic Garden and the Evansville Zoological Society has elected board members and officers to the EZS board of directors.

EZS new board members include:

• Cullen Stanley, financial planning specialist and financial advisor, Morgan Stanley

• Jason Eddy, associate broker, F.C. Tucker and registered nurse at Deaconess Health

• Liz Riffert, director of alumni & parent relations, University of Evansville

EZS board of directors appointed officers:

• Donna Bennett – President

• Tim Puckett – Vice President and Development Chair

• Cooper Lilly – Treasurer and Finance Chair

• Ann Powell – Secretary

• Steve Bohleber – Board Attorney

• Margaret Koch – Capital Campaign Chair  

Also, Jennifer Evans has joined the zoo as its development director. She has spent more than 15 years leading community-based projects for nonprofits, city, state and federal programs. Evans previously served as alumni and community engagement director for Leadership Evansville. 

Story Continues Below