The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum has named Robert Dyson has chairman of the board. He is chairman and CEO of the Dyson-Kissner-Moran Corporation and motorsports team owner and winning driver. Dyson has served on the IMS board since 2011 and succeeds Tony George as board chair. 

“The entire board is extremely grateful to Tony for his leadership and commitment to the Museum,” Dyson said. “He has provided wise governance and vision through a lot of changes at the Museum, and thanks to his leadership, the Museum is in a great position to tackle the challenges and opportunities in front of us.”

He won the 1981 Sports Car Club of America national championship in 1981 and overall victory in the 1997 Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway. 


{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}