Dubois Strong has announced Jamie Shinabarger (pictured) as vice chair of its board of directors. He serves as president and chief executive officer for Springs Valley Bank & Trust. 

Allison Menke will continue to serve as chair. She serves as corporate controller for Huntingburg-based OFS Brands.

Other new board members include:

• Jay Baker, German American Bank – Treasurer
• Mayor Dean Vonderheide, City of Jasper – Secretary

Additional members include:
• Jane Betz, Smithville Communications
• Christian Blome, Vincennes University, Jasper
• Dan Conway, Best Home Furnishings
• Mary Ann Cummings, Town of Birdseye
• Barry Day, Superior Ag Resources
• Nancy Eckerle, Jasper Chamber of Commerce 
• Sue Habig, Kimball Electronics
• Joe Henson, Dubois REC
• Betty Jenkins, MasterBrand Cabinets
• Mike Kluesner, Dubois County Council
• Kevin Manley, Dubois County Tourism Commission
• Lonnie Nicholson, Kimball International
• Melanie Powell, Memorial Hospital & Health Care Center
• Evelyn Rivas, ALASI
• Matthew Schaick, Meyer Distributing
• Ken Sicard, Town of Ferdinand
• Nick Stevens, Old National Bank
• Tom Thacker, Town of Holland
• John Tretter, Dubois County Chamber of Commerce
• Matt Weinzapfel, Jasper Engine & Transmissions
• Matt Werner, STAC Material Handling

Dubois Strong is Dubois County, Indiana’s lead economic development organization whose main focus is workforce population growth, complementary business attraction, and the support of new start-ups.  

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}