The Greater Elkhart Chamber of Commerce has named six new board members. They include executives from BABSCO Supply Inc., Warrick & Boyn LLP and Kruggel Lawton CPAs. December 19, 2014

News Release

ELKHART, Ind. – As a functioning organization since 1919, the Greater Elkhart Chamber of Commerce wraps up its 95th year and begins its 96th by adding six new board members to its board of directors.

2015 New Board Members include:

Andrew Asma – Key Bank (term ends 2015)

He is our Leadership Intern for 2015

Patsy Boehler – Executive Director, ETHOS (term ends 2015)

She has been the Executive Director of ETHOS since 2002. This organization helps provide science education to children in Elkhart County. Before that, she was employed by Bayer in various capacities. She has been involved with our Education Council for many years and participated in the DC Fly-in.

Jan Farron – President, BABSCO Supply (term ends 2015)

She has been President since 1998 and became a majority owner in 2011. She has held several positions in the electrical supply industry, including being the first female branch manager for Westinghouse and the first female sales rep to call on the construction industry.

Cynthia Gillard – Partner, Warrick and Boyn (term ends 2015)

Cynthia joined the firm as a paralegal in 1977. She became licensed to practice law in 1982 and focuses on business legal issues. She was the Chair of our Board in 2002.

Andrew Kominowski – Assurance Manager, Kruggel Lawton (term ends 2017)

Andy was a founding member of our YP Council and served as the Leadership Board Intern in 2014.

Anne Lowry – President, Reach 360 (term ends 2016)

She has been President since 2012. Prior to that, she was the COO from 2009-2012 and HR Director from 2006 – 2009. Before Reach 360, she was an HR Generalist for Banks Corporation. She has been involved with our Leadership Academy, Ambassadors and Expo.

Renewing Board members (term ends 2017)

Deb Alwine – Concord Mall

Dina Harris – IUSB

Martin Madden – Overhead Door

Michael Marston – Botkin and Hall, LLP

Jeff Peat – 1st Source Bank

Vince Turner – Mutual Bank

Returning Board members

Jacqueline Barton – Specialized Staffing (term ends 2015)

Dallas Bergl – INOVA (term ends 2015)

Steve Brown – Old National (term ends 2016)

Brian Clark – Sanders Pianowski , LLP(term ends 2016)

Jason Demeter – KIK (term ends 2016)

Steve Eller – Beacon Health Systems (term ends 2015)

Rhett Fisher – Ancon Construction (term ends 2016)

Ken Himes – Waste-Away Group (term ends 2016)

Scott Schmucker – Crowe Horwath LLP (term ends 2016)

Amish Shah – Kem Krest (term ends 2015)

Blake Unger – Majority Builders (term ends 2015)

2015 Executive Committee

Jeff Peat – Chair

Blake Unger – Immediate Past Chair

Brian Clark – 1st Vice Chair

Martin Madden – 2nd Vice Chair

Vince Turner – Treasurer

Kyle Hannon – Secretary and President and CEO of the Greater Elkhart Chamber

Source: Elkhart Chamber of Commerce

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}