The Indiana Bankers Association has announced its 2017 board of directors. Annette Russell (pictured) of Logansport-based Security Federal Savings Bank has been elected chair, and Clay Ewing of Jasper-based German American Bancorp Inc. will serve as first vice chair. The board members were elected at the IBA’s annual convention in French Lick. The organization says the board works to develop policy and establish long-range goals and objectives for the IBA. The 2017 board includes:

IBA Officers
• Chair – Annette Russell, Security Federal Savings Bank, Logansport
• First Vice Chair – Clay Ewing, German American Bancorp Inc., Jasper
• Second Vice Chair – Andrew Briggs, Bank of Geneva
• Immediate Past Chair – Michael Head, First Federal Savings Bank, Evansville
• President and Chief Executive Officer – Amber Van Til, JD, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis

Constituent Directors
• ICBA State Director – David Geis, Jackson County Bank, Seymour
• ABA Membership Council – Michael Bauer, WesBanco Bank, New Albany
• Future Leadership Division President – Kristin Marcuccilli, STAR Bank, Fort Wayne
• Non-Indiana Headquartered Bank Director – Tim Massey, BMO Harris Bank, Indianapolis

Northeast Region Directors
• Jeffrey Gump, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Laotto
• Michael Marhenke, iAB Financial Bank, Fort Wayne
• Michael Zahn, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington

Northwest Region Directors
• Benjamin Bochnowski, Peoples Bank, Munster
• Joseph Carlson, Community State Bank, Royal Center
• Arden Cramer, Logansport Savings Bank

Southeast Region Directors
• Archie Brown Jr., MainSource Financial Group, Greensburg
• George Ferriell, Bath State Bank
• Dennis Wayman, State Bank of Medora

Southwest Region Directors
• Michael Baker, State Bank of Lizton
• Matthew Howrey, North Salem State Bank
• Kent Parisien, The First National Bank of Odon

Story Continues Below