INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Arts Commission has announced the recipients of the Governor’s Arts Award. The IAC says the awards, which are presented biennially, recognize excellence in artistic achievement, philanthropy, arts education, and leadership in the arts.

The 2020 Governor’s Emerging Artist Award recipient is Amy Oelsner, a musician from Bloomington.

Other recipients include:

Jim Bodenmiller, Advocate – West Lafayette
Michael Cleveland, Musician – Henryville
Hurley Goodall, Advocate – Muncie
John Green, Author – Indianapolis
Harrison Center for the Arts, Arts Organization – Indianapolis
Robert and Barbara Stevens, Advocates – Columbus

The public event for the 2020 recipients has been postponed to 2021 due to the pandemic.

Story Continues Below