Jensen Elected Noblesville Common Council President

Posted: Updated:
Chris Jensen & Brian Ayer Chris Jensen & Brian Ayer

The Noblesville Common Council has elected Chris Jensen (pictured) president, succeeding Megan Wiles. Brian Ayer (pictured) has been elected vice president.

Jensen, a native of Noblesville, began his first term on the Common Council in January 2016. He graduated from Butler University with a degree in journalism and works as a client services manager at Lochmueller Group. Prior to his current role, Jensen was executive director of the 2016 Indiana Bicentennial Commission and also served for many years in the office of former Lt. Governor Becky Skillman. He was special assistant to the Lt. Governor and director of Intergovernmental Affairs, where he served as the key link between the Lt. Governor’s office and local units of government. Jensen also served on the senior staff of United States Senator Dan Coats’ 2010 re-election campaign.

Jensen is the representative from District 2, which includes Hazel Dell Parkway and the subdivisions of Kingsley, Lochaven, West Haven, East Haven, Twin Oaks, Essex, Hazel Dell Woods, Cherry Tree Meadows, Willow Pond, Slater Farms, Mill Grove, Pebble Brook, Settlers Mill and Oakmont. During his two years on the council, Jensen has served on the finance, parks, economic development and roads/engineering committees.

The 2018 Noblesville Common Council committee assignments include:

• Building/Land Acquisition (as needed) – Brian Ayer (Chair) and Chris Jensen.
• Downtown District – Rick Taylor (Chair), Greg O’Connor, Mary Sue Rowland and Megan Wiles.
• Economic Development – Megan Wiles (Chair), Wil Hampton, Chris Jensen and Brian Ayer.
• Finance – Greg O’Connor (Chair), Wil Hampton, Roy Johnson and Megan Wiles.
• Parks – Mark Boice (Chair), Chris Jensen, Greg O’Connor and Megan Wiles.
• Public Safety – Wil Hampton (Chair), Mark Boice, Rick Taylor and Mary Sue Rowland.
• Road/Traffic/Engineering – Brian Ayer (Chair), Chris Jensen, Mark Boice and Wil Hampton.
• Wastewater – Mary Sue Rowland (Chair), Mark Boice, Roy Johnson and Rick Taylor.
• Nominating – Chris Jensen (Chair), Greg O’Connor and Megan Wiles.

Special appointments of the council are:

• Noblesville Plan Commission – Greg O’Connor
• Architectural Review Board – Greg O’Connor and Brian Ayer
• Community Vision – Megan Wiles
• Tree Board – Rick Taylor
• Parking Task Force – Rick Taylor and Mary Sue Rowland

  • Perspectives

    • Three Ways to Stand Out In a Competitive Hospitality Market

      For many business leaders in the Indianapolis area, it can be difficult to differentiate your brand from competitors. Indianapolis is booming, and we're in an era where consumers have access to countless choices! That's why it's more important than ever for brands to provide consumers with compelling reasons to spend their hard-earned money on their product or services.



Company Name:
Confirm Email:
INside Edge
Morning Briefing
BigWigs & New Gigs
Life Sciences Indiana
Indiana Connections


  • Most Popular Stories

    • Walmart Details Crawfordsville Layoffs

      Walmart Inc. (NYSE: WMT) is reducing workforce at the Walmart Optical Lab in Crawfordsville. In a notice to the state, the company said 108 employees will be out of work by the end of September. A corporate spokeswoman told Inside INdiana Business the decision was a response to "changing business needs." She added "we are making adjustments at our Walmart Optical Labs in Crawfordsville to help ensure we have the right people in the right place at the right time."

    • 'Best And Worst-Run' Ranks Hoosier Cities

      Three Indiana cities are included in WalletHub's list of the "2018 Best- And Worst-Run Cities in America." The list compares 150 of the most populated cities across several categories, including financial stability, education, and economy. 

    • Trump and Pence are expected to make the official announcement Thursday.

      Carrier Brings Back Former Employees

      Carrier Corp. in Indianapolis has rehired 120 employees who had previously been laid off. United Steelworkers Local 1999 President Robert James tells our partners at WTHR-TV the employees were hired back due to increased demand for product. James said all of the employees had been let go from the company and are now receiving the same pay and benefits package they had before being laid off. He says the workers will continue at the plant at least through the end of the summer, but the...
    • (rendering courtesy Upland Brewing Co.)

      Upland Adding Fountain Square Brewery

      Bloomington-based Upland Brewing Co. has announced plans for a new location in Indianapolis. The company says the location in the Fountain Square neighborhood will feature a brewery, a full-service restaurant, and a unique partnership with Gray Goat Bicycle Co.

    • The college says Stahly's expertise is in school finance.

      Stahly Named Goshen College Board Chair

      Goshen College's board of directors has a new chair. Bruce Stahly, a 1967 Goshen College graduate and former superintendent of Goshen Community Schools, began in his new role this month. Stahly succeeds Conrad Clemens, a professor of pediatrics and public health and associate dean for graduate medical education at the University of Arizona College of Medicine. The 1985 Goshen College graduate's term ended last month. Stahly retired in June 2012 as superintendent of Goshen Community...