NEW CASTLE - The Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame has announced the 2020 men's induction class. The honorees include standout coaches and players who found success on the hardwoods of Indiana high schools, at the collegiate level, and the National Basketball Association.

Two of the inductees served in WWII and returned to play collegiate basketball. One was the first African American from Indiana to play in the NBA. Another player found short-lived success on the NFL gridiron.

The 59th class will be honored on Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

The inductees:

Bill Berberian                                    Thornton (IL)                                       1942

Wally Cox                                          Broad Ripple                                      1954

Alan Darner *                                    West Lafayette (OH)                          1964

Ted Guzek *                                       Hammond Morton                             1954

Mark James                                      Martinsville                                         1973

Lyndon Jones                                    Marion                                                1987

John Lee                                            New Castle                                        1960

Davage Minor *                                 Gary Froebel                                     1941

Dick Nyers                                         Indianapolis Manual                         1952

Kirby Overman                                 Carthage                                            1958

Bob Purkhiser *                                 Bluffton                                               1961

Jerry Reynolds                                  Springs Valley                                     1962

Ray Roesner *                                   Holland                                               1953

Mark Siegel *                                    Pike                                                     1977

Terry Stotts                                       Bloomington North                            1976

Joe Sutter                                          Marion                                               1969

Steve Yoder                                      Plymouth                                            1958

Indiana Pacers Silver Medal

Jim Kessler                                        Northwest (MO)                                1966

Centennial Award

Paul White *                                    Franklin                                               1920


*indicates deceased