FORT WAYNE - The Northeast Indiana Regional Development Authority has elected a new five-member board. RDA  President Gene Donaghy says the organization will also focus on establishing a sustainable funding model and further developing its Road to One Million talent plan.

The organization says, over the last four years, it has leveraged $42 million of state Regional Cities Initiative funding to generate more than $258 million of total public-private investment in 24 quality of place projects in the 11-county region.

The newly-elected RDA board members are selected by their county and have shown demonstrated commitment to the region and the Road to One Million plan, according to the RDA. Each member will serve a four-year term.

The new board officers are:

  • President Gene Donaghy, retired from Northeastern REMC
  • Vice President Craig Snow of Silveus Insurance Group
  • Secretary Bob Marshall of Campbell & Fetter Bank
  • Jeff Turner of Metal Technologies
  • Andrew Briggs of Farmers & Merchants State Bank

“With 16 of 24 projects already complete, I hear stories frequently from northeast Indiana residents who enjoy RDA-funded projects like the Michiana Event Center in LaGrange County, the arenas at Trine University in Steuben County, the Russel and Evelyn Fahl Aquatics Facility in Whitley County and the Clyde Theatre and the newly-opened Riverfront Promenade Park in Allen County,” Michael Galbraith, director of the Road to One Million at the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership said in a news release. “These projects fill a critical need by providing quality of place assets to retain current residents and attract new residents. We want people to love the community they live in, and thanks to the RDA’s innovation and creativity, we’ve maximized funding to benefit each regional county.”