The University of Evansville has announced Robert Dion as the newest holder of the Igleheart Chair in Political Science. The chair is awarded to a faculty member who has demonstrated an understanding of the importance of teaching excellence in the field of political science. The chair is also responsible for promoting student internships and forums of interest to political science majors and the wider community. Dion is the chair of the department of Law, Politics, and Society in the William Ridgway College of Arts and Sciences. He holds a degree from Wabash College.