The American Council on Education has announced Wabash College professor Ann Taylor has been named one of 39 ACE Fellows for the 2019-20 academic year. Taylor is the Haines Professor of Biochemistry and chair of the Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics. She is the first biochemist in the Wabash Chemistry Department, and created the courses and curriculum for Wabash's Biochemistry major. Established in 1965, the ACE Fellows Program is designed to strengthen institutions and leadership in American higher education by identifying and preparing faculty and staff for senior positions in college and university administration through its distinctive and intensive nominator-driven, cohort-based mentorship model. She holds degrees from Concordia College and Purdue University.