INDIANAPOLIS - The Indiana Department of Education announced today the 2017-2018 Four Star Schools. Created by IDOE, the Four Star Schools program recognizes high-performing schools in Indiana, with a total of 234 schools earning the designation this year. 

“Receiving designation as a Four Star School reflects academic excellence among students, educators, and the administration,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Indiana superintendent of Public Instruction, in a news release. “I am honored to recognize these Four Star Schools for their hard work and dedication in preparing their students for a bright and prosperous future.”

The Four Star School Award is celebrating 30 years. To receive Four Star designation, a school must receive an “A” on the state’s A-F accountability system and have above-average ISTEP pass rates. 

To connect to the full list of schools, click here