INDIANAPOLIS - Indianapolis-based INDYCAR says it has secured deals for the NTT IndyCar Series to be shown in approximately 100 countries. The announcement comes just days before the series begins its 2019 season in St. Petersburg, Florida.

A year ago, the organization announced it had signed a deal with NBC Sports Group to broadcast the entire season on the various NBC platforms as part of a multi-year deal. Now, the series will be shown on networks including Sportsnet in Canada, Sky Sports F1 in the United Kingdom and on the subscription-based streaming platform DAZN, which will stream the races in Italy, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Brazil.

"We are pleased to offer this great content to so many people around the world," said Stephen Starks, vice president of promoter and media partner relations for INDYCAR. "We believe that through our media arrangements, more people around the world will now have the opportunity to see the NTT IndyCar Series as the fastest and most diverse racing series available and experience the international flavor of drivers such as five-time series champion Scott Dixon of New Zealand and the return of Fernando Alonso and McLaren Racing to the Indianapolis 500 in May."

You can view the full list of broadcasters showing the series, as well as the full series schedule by clicking here.