INDIANAPOLIS - The Indiana Commission for Higher Education has announced the recipients of 2018 School and Community Partnership Grants. The fund was designed to support organizations who are helping Hoosier students attain higher education and training.

The Commission awarded more than $130,000 to 21 local organizations including K-12 schools, postsecondary institutions, employers and community partners.

 “The School and Community Partnership Grant aims to bring together different organizations within the community with a shared goal: to equip Hoosiers with the tools needed to complete education and training beyond high school,” said Indiana Commissioner for Higher Education Teresa Lubbers in a news release. “We’re pleased to provide this financial incentive to organizations that are committed to supporting all students through various college and career readiness initiatives.”

The School and Community Partnership Grant recipients are:

  • Indiana University Bloomington - 21st Century Scholars Program (Bloomington)
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana (Indianapolis)
  • Cascade High School (Clayton)
  • Clay Community Schools (Brazil)
  • Community Foundation DeKalb County (Auburn)
  • EmployIndy - Indy Achieves (Indianapolis)
  • Indiana Association of Blacks in Higher Education (Statewide)
  • Indiana University – Purdue University (Indianapolis)
  • Indiana University Southeast (New Albany)
  • Longfellow Middle School (Indianapolis)
  • Marian University (Indianapolis)
  • Metropolitan School District of Shakamak (Jasonville)
  • North Knox Junior Senior High School (Bicknell)
  • Project Leadership - Delaware County (Muncie)
  • Project Leadership - Grant County (Marion)
  • Purdue Polytechnic Institute (Anderson)
  • Putnam County School Districts - EDGE 21 (Greencastle)
  • Starfish Initiative (Indianapolis)
  • Sustainable Muncie (Muncie)
  • Vincennes University - Early College Programs (Fort Wayne)
  • YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne Metropolitan Office (Fort Wayne)

For more information about the School and Community Partnership Grant, click here.