Republicans had another successful election day in Indiana, led by Mike Braun, who defeated incumbent Joe Donnelly in a hotly-contested Senate race that attracted national attention. Secretary of State Connie Lawson, State Treasurer Kelly Mitchell and Auditor Tera Klutz were all re-elected to their statewide posts. Susan Brooks (R-5), Larry Buschon (R-8) and Andre Carson (D-7) are among those winning re-election in congressional races.

Other winners in U.S. House of Representatives races in Indiana include Jackie Walorski (R-2), Jim Banks (R-3), Jim Baird (R-4), Greg Pence (R-6), Larry Buschon (R-8) and Trey Hollingsworth (R-9) .

In one high-profile flip in the Statehouse, Democrat JD Ford unseated Senator Mike Delph (R-29). You can see full Indiana results by clicking here.

Statement from Senator Joe Donnelly:

"A few minutes ago, I called Mike Braun and congratulated him on winning a hard-fought race. I’d like to thank every single American who believed in this campaign and worked to make it successful, and every Hoosier whom I have come across over the last six years who helped me to better serve my state. It has been one of the greatest honors of my life to represent Indiana in the Senate. I wish Mike the best, and I hope he makes every single Hoosier proud as our senator."

Statement from Senator Todd Young: 

“Hoosiers have spoken, and they have elected Mike Braun to join me in the United States Senate. I congratulate Mike on his election, and I look forward to working together to continue moving America forward. Whether we’re confirming judges, or advancing policies that have our economy booming, Mike Braun will be an excellent partner in the fight for Hoosier priorities.

“I would also like to thank Joe Donnelly for his years of service to the people of Indiana. We have always enjoyed a positive and productive relationship, and I thank him for his dedication to our great state.”