INDIANAPOLIS - The Indiana Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals has announced this year's winners of the Indiana Philanthropy Awards. Honorees in categories including Outstanding Philanthropist, Outstanding Fundraising Group and Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser will be recognized at a November ceremony in Indianapolis.

The annual celebration is set for Thursday, November 15 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. The awards honor individuals and organizations "who have enhanced philanthropy, the community and the world through their dedicated efforts, time, leadership, passion and generosity in Indiana.

This year's honorees include:

Lifetime Achievement: Edgar and Dorothy (posthumously) Fehnel (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Indiana University Foundation, Herron School of Art and Design, and Newfields

Outstanding Philanthropist: Charlene and Joe Barnette (Carmel)
Nominated by Eskenazi Health Foundation

Outstanding Fundraising Professional: John Heintz (Terre Haute)
Nominated by Indiana State University Foundation

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser: Mark and Marabeth Levett (Columbus)
Nominated by Hanover College

Outstanding Youth Achievement: Sophia Pruitt (Indianapolis)
Nominated by IndyHumane

Outstanding Foundation: R. B. Annis Educational Foundation (Indianapolis)
Nominated by University of Indianapolis

Outstanding Foundation: Sherman & Marjorie Zeigler Foundation (Muncie)
Nominated by The Community Foundation of Muncie & Delaware County, Inc.

Outstanding Philanthropy Group: Impact 100 of Greater Indianapolis (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Roberta Jaggers

Outstanding Corporation: Sun King Brewing Company (Indianapolis)
Nominated by American Red Cross of Indiana