The Southeast Indiana Small Business Development Center has announced winners of its annual Leaders in Entrepreneurship Awards. Recipients, including the owner of Scottsburg-based Goat Milk Stuff LLC, the city of Lawrenceburg and Batesville Products Inc., will be honored at a ceremony next month. This year's winners are:

-Small Business Owner of the Year – PJ Jonas, Goat Milk Stuff; Scott County

-Small Business Exporter of the Year – Brinly-Hardy Company; Clark County

-Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Nick McRae, McRae Technologies, LLC; Clark County

-FranNet Franchisee of the Year – Linda Goepper, Liberty Tax Service; Dearborn County

-Woman Owned Business of the Year – Ann Windell, Ann’s Chem-Dry Carpet, Upholstery & Tile Cleaning; Harrison County

-Family Owned Business of the Year – Batesville Products; Dearborn County

-Veteran Owned Business of the Year – Dr. Joey Rivera, Rivera Consulting Group; Clark County

-Capital Infusion Champion of the Year – Kathleen Crowley, One Southern Indiana; Floyd County

-Small Business Champion of the Year – Tim Cooney, Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce; Bartholomew County

-Diversity Champion of the Year – Suzanne Ruark, One Southern Indiana; Floyd County

-Entrepreneurial Community Award – City of Lawrenceburg; Dearborn County

October 9, 2014

News Release

Join us November 12th for the 3rd Annual Leaders in Entrepreneurship Awards Day Southern Indiana – LEADS Indiana.

This celebration of entrepreneurship and the visionaries who bring their dream of business ownership to life will be held at Kye’s II in Jeffersonville, IN.

Outstanding entrepreneurs and small business owners will be recognized for their achievements, including:

Small Business Owner of the Year

Small Business Advocate

Young Entrepreneur

Family-Owned Business

Capital Infusion Champion

Anyone can nominate a business or person for an award. Please see our nominations page for more information.

The luncheon is open to the public. Tickets are $35, discounts available for half and full tables. For more information, please visit our event details page or call 812-952-9765. To register, please visit our registration page. To sponsor the event, please contact Blayr Barnard.


Story Continues Below