The University of Notre Dame has named Scott Merrill its 2016 Richard H. Driehaus Prize laureate and Eusebio Leal Spengler the 2016 Henry Hope Reed Award laureate. Merrill founded Merrill, Pastor & Colgan Architects in Vero Beach, Florida. He is principal designer there. Leal is the Havana City historian and is deputy to the National Assembly in Cuba.

Story Continues Below