Governor Eric Holcomb is one of 25 people appointed by U.S. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross and Ivanka Trump to the American Workforce Policy Advisory Board. The board will work with the National Council for the American Worker to develop and implement a strategy to "revamp the American workforce to better meet the challenges of the 21st Century."

The board was established in July by an executive order from President Donald Trump. In addition to Holcomb, the board includes business, education, nonprofit and government leaders from throughout the country.

"Ensuring our country has a skilled and ready workforce is the defining issue of the decade, and we don’t have a day to waste. I’m honored to be able to share Indiana’s story with the nation," Holcomb said in a news release. "But for all our progress, we still have a long way to go. Cracking this code will demand the greatest focus and collaboration, and I am excited to join the nation’s top leaders in this endeavor."

The other members of the American Workforce Policy Advisory Board include:

• Jay Box – President, Kentucky Community and Technical College System

• Walter Bumphus – President & CEO, American Association of Community Colleges

• Jim Clark – President & CEO, Boys & Girls Clubs of America

• Tim Cook – CEO, Apple

• Tom Donohue – CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

• Juanita Duggan – President & CEO, National Federation for Independent Business

• Elizabeth Goettl – President & CEO, Cristo Rey Network

• Marillyn Hewson – Chairman, President, & CEO, Lockheed Martin

• Barbara Humpton – CEO, Siemens USA

• Al Kelly – CEO, Visa

• Vi Lyles – Mayor, Charlotte, North Carolina

• Bill McDermott – CEO, SAP America

• Sean McGarvey – President, North America’s Building and Trades Unions

• Doug McMillon – President & CEO, Walmart

• Craig Menear – Chairman, President, & CEO, Home Depot

• Michael Piwowar – Executive Director, Milken Institute

• Scott Pulsipher – President, Western Governors University

• Kim Reynolds – Governor, Iowa

• Ginni Rometty – Chairman, President, & CEO, IBM

• Scott Sanders – Executive Director, National Association of State Workforce Agencies

• Johnny C. Taylor, Jr. – President & CEO, Society for Human Resource Management

• Jay Timmons – President & CEO, National Association of Manufacturers

• Sheree Utash – President, WSU Tech

• Marianne Wanamaker – Professor, University of Tennessee

Story Continues Below