Fifteen counties will be honored Monday for efforts to increase the number of Indiana residents with post-secondary education and training. The Indiana Commission for Higher Education says those areas are part of a statewide network of more than 60 county coalitions focusing on college success. June 6, 2014

News Release

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Indiana Commission for Higher Education will be honoring 15 counties across Indiana for establishing a College Success Coalition. The counties are part of a growing statewide network of 62 county coalitions working to increase the number of Hoosiers with education and training beyond high school. The state hopes to support the development of College Success Coalitions in the remaining 30 counties over the next year.

“We are proud of our partnership with the current 62 county coalitions in Indiana and the opportunities they are providing students in their communities,” said Lubbers. “We are hopeful that local leaders in all 92 counties will see the exciting progress these coalitions are making and join us in this statewide movement in the coming year.”


Higher Education Commissioner Teresa Lubbers

Representatives from: Benton, Blackford, DeKalb, Dubois, Elkhart, Fayette, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Miami, Montgomery, Pike, Porter, Steuben and Wabash counties


College Success Coalition Annual Recognition Event


Monday, June 9, 2014


Indiana State House: North Wing

200 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis

Learn more about Indiana’s College Success Coalition at

Learn More Indiana's mission is to help Hoosier students of all ages PLAN, PREPARE and PAY for college completion and career success through effective communication and outreach efforts. Led by the Indiana Commission for Higher Education, Learn More Indiana is a partnership of state and local organizations working to help students of all ages succeed in school, complete college and connect to careers. Learn more at

Source: Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Story Continues Below