Will Power Takes Indy 500 Checkered Flag

Posted: Updated:

Weeks after winning the INDYCAR Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Will Power has won the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500. The race featured several crashes involving high-profile drivers, including Danica Patrick, competing in her final race, and last year's winner Takuma Sato.

Fan favorites Helio Castroneves and Tony Kanaan were also involved in crashes.

The finishing order for the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 is below:

1. Will Power
2. Ed Carpenter
3. Scott Dixon
4. Alexander Rossi
5. Ryan Hunter-Reay
6. Simon Pagenaud
7. Carlos Munoz
8. Josef Newgarden
9. Robert Wickens
10. Graham Rahal
11. JR Hildebrand
12. Marco Andretti
13. Matheus Leist
14. Gabby Chaves
15. Stefan Wilson
16. Jack Harvey
17. Oriol Servia
18. Charlie Kimball
19. Zach Claman De Melo
20. Spencer Pigot
21. Conor Daly
22. Max Chilton
23. Zach Veach
24. Jay Howard
25. Tony Kanaan
26. Sage Karam
27. Helio Castroneves
28. Sebastien Bourdais
29. Kyle Kaiser
30. Danica Patrick
31. Ed Jones
32. Takuma Sato
33. James Davison

  • Perspectives

    • Time Management: When and How to Work to Your Max Productivity

      Time is the one resource in your life that is neither replenishable nor renewable. Regardless of how you spin it, everyone starts each day on an equal playing field with 24 hours in the time bank. And while people often yearn for more time, what they really need is better time management. Understanding where your time goes, when you are most productive, and why you should protect yourself against distractions are the keys to achieving your max productivity.



Company Name:
Confirm Email:
INside Edge
Morning Briefing
BigWigs & New Gigs
Life Sciences Indiana
Indiana Connections


  • Most Popular Stories

    • Photo courtesy of MutualBank

      MutualBank President Dies

      The President and Chief Operating Officer of Muncie-based MutualBank Pat Botts has died. In a statement on Facebook posted Sunday, the company said the passing was unexpected.

    • Regal Beloit is closing in Valparaiso. (photo courtesy; The Times of Northwest Indiana)

      Valpo Bearings Plant to Close, Eliminating 160+ Jobs

      Wisconsin-based Regal Beloit Corp. and the union representing workers have reached an agreement about the closing of a helicopter bearing factory in Valparaiso. According to our partners at The Times of Northwest Indiana, the decision will cost between 160 to 170 workers their jobs. 

    • (file photo courtesy of Radial)

      Radial to Hire 1,800 Seasonal Workers in Brownsburg

      Pennsylvania-based Radial Inc. has announced plans to grow its seasonal workforce in Brownsburg. The company, which opened its 700,000-square-foot fulfillment center in the Hendricks County city in June, says it will add 1,800 workers ahead of the holiday season. Radial is an e-commerce technology and operations company and says a dramatic increase in online spending will lead to higher demand for workers at the new facility this year. The jobs will mainly be...

    • Artist rendering of proposed headquarters for Ruoff Home Mortgage in Fort Wayne.

      Ruoff to Build New HQ in Downtown Fort Wayne

      Fort Wayne-based Ruoff Home Mortgage has announced plans to build a $43 million corporate headquarters in downtown Fort Wayne. Plans call for a 110-thousand square foot, nine-story structure, at the corner of Ewing Street and Jefferson Boulevard. The building would include leasable office and retail space, as well as a parking garage. It would overlook Parkview Field, home of the Fort Wayne Tin Caps minor league baseball team. The company is currently located on...

    • Photo courtesy of Indiana Premium outlets

      Simon Announces New Name for Shopping Center

      Indianapolis-based Simon Property Group Inc. (NYSE: SPG) has announced Edinburgh Premium Outlets will become Indiana Premium Outlets. The company says extensive enhancements are currently underway to reflect the new name and are slated for completion by Holiday 2019.