Primary Winners Include Likely Fishers Mayor

Posted: Updated:

November ballots in several key races are set throughout the state. Fishers Town Manager Scott Fadness won the soon-to-be-city's first Republican mayoral primary. There were no Democratic candidates. Our partners at WTHR in Indianapolis report Fadness beat out five challengers and will likely be the city's inaugural mayor. All nine of Indiana's incumbent U.S. Representatives won decisively in their respective primaries.

In the Indiana House, Majority Leader Brian Bosma (R-88) and Minority Leader Scott Pelath (D-9) both won uncontested primaries that also did not include entries from the opposing party.

Senate Minority Leader Time Lanane (D-25) cruised through unopposed by his own party and will face no Republican challenger in November.

Source: Inside INdiana Business, WTHR-TV