• Matthew Prine Named President of Indiana American Water

    Indiana American Water has named Matthew Prine president of Indiana American Water and Michigan American Water. Prine will replace Deborah Dewey on March 25.  Prine joined Indiana American Water in 2014 as director of Government. He also served as executive director of the Indiana Utility Shareholder Association. He has 15 years of utility and government relations experience, including serving as deputy chief of staff in the U.S. House of Representatives.

  • Michael Hooper

    NIPSCO Names New Leaders

    Northern Indiana Public Service Co. has named Michael Hooper (pictured) senior vice president of regulatory and legislative affairs and strategy. He replaces Frank Shambo, who is retiring at the end of the year. Also, Benjamin Felton has been appointed senior vice president of electric operations. Paul Kelly has been promoted to vice president of major accounts.

  • Latham Joins Aqua Indiana as Controller

    Aqua Indiana has hired Brian Latham as controller. He previously worked for nine years as a senior analyst in the water/wastewater division of the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission. Prior to joining the IURC, Latham served as director of finance for Junior Achievement of Central Indiana and as controller for Illinois Machine and Tool Works in Pekin, Illinois.

  • Abby Stimpson

    IMPA Adds Government Relations Specialist

    Indiana Municipal Power Agency has added Abby Stimpson as government relations specialist. She previously served as a senior legislative assistant for the Indiana House of Representatives. In her new role, Stimpson will work closely with Indiana’s federal legislative officials to create awareness of public power’s benefits and communicate the potential impacts that proposed legislation and regulations may have on IMPA and its 61 member communities.

  • NiSource COO to Retire

    Merrillville-based NiSource Inc. has announced Jim Stanley (pictured), executive vice president and chief operating officer, will retire from the company effective June 1, after more than 40 years in the energy industry. Pablo Vegas has been named EVP, gas segment and chief customer officer. Concurrent with Vegas' enhanced role, Mike Finissi will become EVP, safety, capital execution and technical services.

  • City Utilities Promotes Nodine to Manager

    Fort Wayne City Utilities has promoted DeWayne Nodine to manager of development services. He has been program manager for Capital Project Services since 2013.

  • American Water Subsidiaries Unveils New President

    New Jersey-based American Water has named Deborah Dewey president of Indiana American Water and Michigan American Water. She succeeds Deron Allen, who served in the role for less than a year. Dewey joined the utility as vice president of operations in February 2015.

  • Vectren Announces Leadership Promotions

    Evansville-based Vectren Corp. has announced changes to its executive leadership team. Susan Hardwick and Rick Schach have both been promoted to executive vice presidents. Hardwick currently serves as senior vice president and chief financial officer. She has worked for the company since its inception in 2000. Schach currently serves as senior vice president of utility operations and president of Vectren Utility Holdings Inc.

  • IMEA Elects 75th President

    Richard Justice has been elected as the 75th president for Indiana Municipal Electric Association (IMEA). He has been an active member of IMEA for 20 years. This is his second time serving as president.

  • IEC Names Havens to Staff

    Indiana Electric Cooperatives (IEC) named Thomas Havens to its government relations staff. Havens was governmental affairs director for the Indiana Builders Association. He will serve as the association’s legislative counsel and advocacy manager.

  • Felton Joins NIPSCO as VP of Power Delivery

    Merrillville-based Northern Indiana Public Service Co. has announced Benjamin Felton has joined the utility as its vice president of power delivery. He previously served as executive director of electric system operations and maintenance for Consumers Energy in Michigan.

  • Indiana American Water Appoints New President

    Deron Allen has been named president of Indiana American Water and Michigan American Water. The Richmond native most recently served as president of Tennessee American Water.  
  • Citizens Announces Promotion

    Mary Owen has been promoted to director of supply chain at Indianapolis-based Citizens Energy Group. She previously served as a category manager in supply chain.